Camping Lou Payou
In the heart of "Landes"
Join the campsite Lou Payou on facebook
loupayou in French loupayou in English
The campsite Loupayou

Activities in Landes

More than accessible 400 hectares freely,

situated mainly around the Lake of Arjuzanx, allow, all year long, the practice of fishing on the 150 hectares of the Lake of Arjuzanx ( 2nd fish category). Heat engines are forbidden on the Lake of Arjuzanx, the walk and the hike (MOUNTAIN BIKE, pedestrian, equestrian) or the sports practice (jogging) on more than 27 km of routes.Le lac d'arjuzanxLink : Lake Arjuzanx

The ecomuseum

proposes a global vision and without break between the man and its environment, inviting the community which it serves to act and to contribute to its own development ". The Ecomuseum of the Big Moor is a " boatman of reports ", but it contributes by its research works on the contemporary society, by its work of mediation on its territory, by artists' welcome in residence, in the structuralization and in the development of the territory of the regional Natural reserve of Landes of Gascogne.l'eco musée de marquezeLink : The Eco-museum – Landes Marqueze

The current of Huchet,

real umbilical cord which passes by the municipalities from the Landes of Hurdy-gurdy Saint Laps, Léon and Moliets and Maa on more than 600 hectares, is one of the sites, classified nature reserve, the most diversified and the richest in the region, whether it is at the level of the ecosystems or of the biotope. The walk it galupe ( flat-bottomed traditional boat) along the arm of water connecting Léon's pond and the Atlantic Ocean allows to discover a succession of landscapes between swamps, peat bogs and dunes, where nest numerous unsuspected and protected animal species among which 200 sorts of birds, otters, minks, grey herons, cistudes and quantity of fishes.lle courant d'huchetLink : The Courant d’Huchet

The Zoo Océafaunia

situated in Labenne (Landes 40), placed a few kilometers away from Bayonne (Pyrénées Atlantiques 64) opens its doors on February 5th, 2011 for a new season with lots of beautiful surprises.parc oceafunia hebergementLink : The Zoo Océafaunia

In the heart of « Chalosse »,

left hilly of Landes, The Mill of Poyaller invites you in the guided tour of an old Water mill of more than 4 centuries, in the discovery of a wildlife park, or still to walk in boat on the river feeding the Mill, in an exceptional and protected natural frame. On both sides of the river, feeding the mill, you can discover the Wildlife park, settled in a magnificent oak forest: deers whites, Siskas, Deers, Wallabies ( small kangarooes), donkeys, goats(tackles) dwarfs the mill of pollayerLien: the Mill of Pollayerle moulin de pollayerLink : Mill of Pollayer

There are still lots of activities in Landes.

Below a colorful of destinations to be discovered:
  • Atlantic Park to Seignosse
  • In the Paradise of the Butterfly to Sanguinet
  • Acrobranche to Messanges
  • Pine forest of the Monkeys to Labenne
  • Circuit of Karting Escource
  • Féria of Bayonne and Dax as well as the summer local parties
  • Big beaches of fine sands of Landes
  • Pyla Dune

Camping Lou Payou
au cœur des Landes
rejoignez le camping lou payou sur facebook
loupayou en français loupayou en anglais
le camping du loupayou

Activités dans les Landes

Il existe encore de nombreuses activités dans les Landes.

Ci-dessous un panaché de destinations à découvrir:
  • Atlantic Park à Seignosse
  • Au Paradis du Papillon à Sanguinet
  • Acrobranche à Messanges
  • Pinède des Singes à Labenne
  • Circuit de Karting Escource
  • Férias de Bayonne et Dax ainsi que les fêtes locales estivales
  • Les grandes plages de sables fins des Landes
  • Dune du Pyla

Plus de 400 hectares accessibles librement,

situés principalement autour du Lac d'Arjuzanx, permettent, toute l'année, la pratique de la pêche sur les 150 hectares du Lac d'Arjuzanx (2ème catégorie) piscicole. Les moteurs thermiques sont interdits sur le Lac d'Arjuzanx, la promenade et la randonnée (VTT, pédestre, équestre, ...) ou la pratique sportive (jogging) sur plus de 27 km d'itinéraires.Le lac d'arjuzanxLien : Le lac du Lac d’Arjuzanx

L’écomusée

propose une vision globale et sans rupture entre l’homme et son milieu, invitant la communauté qu’il sert à agir et à contribuer à son propre développement ». L’Ecomusée de la Grande Lande est un « passeur de mémoires », mais il contribue par ses travaux de recherche sur la société contemporaine, par son travail de médiation sur son territoire, par l’accueil d’artistes en résidence, à la structuration et au développement du territoire du Parc naturel régional des Landes de Gascogne.l'eco musée de marquezeLien : L’écomusée – Landes de Marquèze

Le courant d'Huchet,

véritable cordon ombilical qui s’écoule dans les communes landaises de Vielle Saint Girons, Léon et Moliets et Maa sur plus de 600 hectares, est l'un des sites, classé réserve naturelle, le plus diversifié et le plus riche de la région, que ce soit au niveau des écosystèmes ou du biotope. La promenade en galupe (barque traditionnelle à fond plat) le long du bras d'eau reliant l'étang de Léon et l'océan Atlantique permet de découvrir une succession de paysages entre marécages, tourbières et dunes, où nichent de nombreuses espèces animales insoupçonnées et protégées dont 200 espèces d'oiseaux, loutres, visons, hérons cendrés, cistudes (tortues) et quantité de poissons.le courant d'huchetLien : Le Courant d’Huchet

Le Parc Zoologique Océafaunia

de Labenne (Landes 40), situé à quelques kilomètres de Bayonne (Pyrénées Atlantiques 64) ouvre ses portes le 5 février 2011 pour une nouvelle saison avec de nombreuses et belles surprises.parc oceafunia hebergementLien : Le Parc Zoologique Océafaunia

Au cœur de la Chalosse,

partie vallonnée des Landes, Le Moulin de Poyaller vous invite à la visite guidée d'un Moulin à Eau vieux de plus de 4 siècles, à la découverte d'un parc animalier, ou encore à vous promener en barque sur la rivière alimentant le Moulin, dans un cadre naturel exceptionnel et préservé. De part et d’autre de la rivière, alimentant le moulin, vous pourrez découvrir le Parc animalier, installé dans une superbe forêt de chênes : Cerfs blancs, Siskas, Daims, Wallabies (petits kangourous), ânes, chèvres naines... le moulin de pollayerLien : Le Moulin de Pollayer